2017-2018 Athenian Ambassadors Selected

December 12, 2017
by Staff Reports

From ASU:

The 2017-2018 Athenian Ambassadors were recently selected through an application and interview process. They include Connor Bevill, Shea Briscoe, Taylor Hamilton, Katie Harris, Katie Ikerman, Danielle Johnson, Brittany Locke, Justin Long, Lorena Lucas Hernandez, Diandra Matthews, Keisha Pearl, Lei-Ling Ponter and Elena Silvar. The Ambassadors were chosen to be the “face of Athens State University” based on character, personality, and school record.

After attending a mandatory workshop, they are now greeting guests and working events such as the College Fair, River Clay Rendezvous, Transfer Day, and Fiddlers Convention. They also helped decorate the Parlor and President’s Home for Christmas.

The Alumni Association fully funds the Athenian Ambassador program and provides a formal and informal uniform based on the type of event request. Ambassadors also participate in teambuilding exercises and a community service project during their year of service.

Comments are closed.